Slow Baked Sticky BBQ Ribs

As mentioned with my other Ribs post, I love ribs and didn’t realise how simple and easy they were to make.

Last time I did a mayo and BBQ covered batch which were to die for although I wanted to try traditional rubbed BBQ slow roasted ribs.

As I was making them for the kiddies I had to make a mild rub and after researching many recipes which would be absolutely delicious if I was going to eat them, I had to go simple – although they still tasted delicious.

14930_10204818929345966_3593977099264504536_n

I served these with a egg fried rice and it was a prefect combination. The only problem that I had with this recipe was putting the temperature up to high when first slow roasting them (as I read Fahrenheit rather then Celsius), so sorry about the lack of photos and the ‘burntness’ of the one I did take.

They really did have a great flavour to them though and although chewy were scrumptious.

Slow Baked Sticky BBQ Ribs
Serves 2 – 4

1 Rack or one pack of Individual Pork Ribs
BBQ Sauce (for a greater taste use one for ribs)

1 Cup Brown Sugar
1/4 Cup Paprika
1 tsp Pepper
1 tsp Salt
(optional)
1 tsp Garlic Powder
1 tsp Onion Powder

Preheat oven to 120 degrees Celsius.

In a small bowl combine brown sugar, paprika, salt and pepper together.

Place ribs in large baking dish.

Rub the dry rub all over the ribs.

Roast ribs for 2 – 2 1/2 hours, uncovered.

Remove Ribs from oven and brush the ribs with BBQ sauce (depending on how much you like).

Cover with aluminium foil and place back in oven for a further 2 – 2 1/2 hours.

If desired, brush a little extra BBQ of ribs before serving.

Leave a Reply

